• Bookmark

    LightInTheBox

Ratings On Other Platforms

Trustpilot
3.9 / 5
Better Business Bureau
1.3 / 5
Reviews.io
3.4 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

LightInTheBox has a consumer rating of 3.65 stars from 6,082 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with LightInTheBox most frequently mention good quality, fast delivery and wedding dress.LightInTheBox ranks 2nd among Wholesale Clothing sites.

This company responds to reviews on average within 4 days

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 50.4%
Positive
490
Neutral
31
Negative
451
View ratings trends
621
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • PRODUCT very good, exellent quality, Out Some Of Delivery Time, but nothing out of the common PRODUCT It Full!
  • I have been extremely happy with the wedding dresses and gowns that we ordered from Light In The Box.

Critical highlights

  • There is no number for customer service and their "directions" for getting a refund lead to nowhere.
  • There is no phone number available, no e-mail for customer service listed.
How would you rate LightInTheBox?
Top Positive Review

“Some helpful advise”

Shannon M.
2/16/22

Update: Although it took time and much correspondence and persistence the LIB supervisor refunded my money for the purchase (wrong color dress shipped) and my shipping costs for trying to return the item in good faith. I'm encouraged by this and will likely order again. This is how customer service should work. They provide detailed instructions. You'll spend $60 in shipping to China to return only to have your package come back! They won't respond to your emails or website requests with photos of your damaged/wrong items. If you like what you get (and some of their stuff is good), it's good but if you don't you're HOSED by this company. They'll also say "sorry your ticket was not received; submit another one here and the link is invalid every time"

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Total SCAM”

Marcus M.
12/5/21

I purchased a jacket from LightIntheBox and it was grossly misrepresented - order #: 46841755. The materials were the lowest quality I have ever encountered, and the sizing was so inaccurate that I essentially felt ROBBED. When I tried to return it or exchange it, the customer service rep "Abbey" played dumb, blamed ME, and left me hanging with no resolution or satisfaction. LightIntheBox doesn't even deserve 1 star and is NOT LEGIT. I will NEVER order from them again.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6,082)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (618) phone number (70) credit card (85) delivery time (78) post office (35) order number (55) wedding dress (52) quality products (32) shopping experience (39) web site (33)
marcusm287
1 review
14 helpful votes
December 5th, 2021

I purchased a jacket from LightIntheBox and it was grossly misrepresented - order #: 46841755. The materials were the lowest quality I have ever encountered, and the sizing was so inaccurate that I essentially felt ROBBED.
When I tried to return it or exchange it, the customer service rep "Abbey" played dumb, blamed ME, and left me hanging with no resolution or satisfaction.
LightIntheBox doesn't even deserve 1 star and is NOT LEGIT. I will NEVER order from them again.

Tip for consumers:
Do not order from LightInTheBox.com

Products used:
None

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

Hi Marcus,

Thank you for reaching out to our customer service.

We apologize for the inconvenience. Upon checking previous correspondence, I am afraid there could have been a major misunderstanding. A return request was made, on the base that the jacket didn't fit. There was no mentioning that the quality was bad. Your return request was accepted, several propositions were made, but unfortunately we didn't hear you any more since then.

Don't worry, we understand that you still wish to proceed with a return, and I'm more than happy to guide you with the procedure. Once the parcel reached us, it will be subjected by the quality checks of our warehouse staff. If they can find any quality problems, then we will also be able to cover your return expenses in full.

Please check your mailbox, you will find an email (ticket #24908027) with the return instructions. Feel free to reply if you have any questions or need further assistance with the return process.

It is always a joy to help you!
LightInTheBox Customer Service Team

peterf603
1 review
39 helpful votes
January 8th, 2021

I purchased two kitchen taps from this company both of which were found to be defective on installation by a certified plumber. Light in the Box have done everything possible to avoid refunding me. When I left a one star review on another website they tried to bribe me into changing it to five stars.
This company is to be avoided at all costs. Please save yourself the pain of buying rubbish goods from them.

Tip for consumers:
Avoid at all costs.

Products used:
None - all faulty.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
robertc3652
1 review
9 helpful votes
December 21st, 2020

I bought a faucet from them that I wanted to use after I finished remodeling my bathroom. Unfortunately, the faucet does not fit and I cannot use it. I have tried to submit ticket numbers and the staff has not been helpful at all. They are acting like I didn't buy it from them when the order is right in my account. I am trying to return this faucet as it was rather pricey and I cannot afford to eat the cost.

Update: the company has reached out and is offering a full refund so I am waiting to hear back from them. They have been really helpful so far that I am willing to buy from them in the future.

lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

This is Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I will follow up your case.

Based on our return policy, for "Non-quality" products, we can only accept and will initiate the return process within 7 days of the order receipt. You can check the return policy statement in following link.

https://www.lightinthebox.com/nh/Return-Policy.html?prm=1.0.87.0

Your order was shipped via DHL on Feb. 29th, so you should have received it in the first week of March, 2020. It has been over 9 months since you received the order. Usually we could not accept your return request because the order passed the return warranty.

However, I truly value you as our customer and do really want to help you. So I had conducted new Ticket ID =22381179 in our ticket center and provide SPECIAL solutions for your case. Please log in your light in the box account--go " personal center"--"my ticket" to check our reply. Thank you for your cooperation.

elisabethr46
1 review
21 helpful votes
April 28th, 2021

This is poor quality, arrived with glue all over the front, cheaply made, uneven jewels and website says 3-5 business days for shipping and I had to email the company at week 3 to ask about the order and arrived a week later. Original payment order date was March 2nd. Arrived April 3rd. Horrible customer service. I spent $108 US dollars and the replied that they would give me a refund of $10. SERIOUSLY? Their return policy says I can return it but they do not let you.

Tip for consumers:
BUYER BEWARE Do not order from this company.

Products used:
Did not use, It was unusable, cheaply made with glue drips all over the front and arrived too late for competition. Seller offerd a $10 refund on a $108.90 purchase.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

This is Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I sincerely apologize for what happened and all the inconveniences caused. I will follow up this case and resolve the problem, in order to meet your satisfaction.

In order to help you, I had conducted new Ticket ID =23451883 in our ticket center and provide new solutions for your consideration. Please log in your light in the box account--go " personal center"--"my ticket" to check our reply and let us know which solution you prefer to take. Thank you for your cooperation.

mikaj14
1 review
8 helpful votes
May 1st, 2021
Verified purchase

I had my doubts with sites like LightInTheBox, but I was pleasantly surprised.
I did not receive emails with updates, however, on their website they had a tracking feature, which showed me where my package was at all times. Furthermore, I did not have to pay the toll fee when the package arrived to my home country, which was nice.
Overall, I would definitely recommend LightInTheBox if you need something cheap, but still decent quality.

richardt1546
1 review
9 helpful votes
December 16th, 2021

These reviews must all be fake or this company would never get above 2 stars. Their size chart isn't even close. They say their clothes' are normal US size and I was stupid enough to believe it. XL fist like a medium. Took 3 weeks to arrive and it's flimsy, cheap material. Now a week from Christmas and I'm scrambling to find something else. I even have to email them for approval to return. What do you want to bet that email goes unanswered? Couldn't be more disappointed.

Tip for consumers:
don't

Products used:
don't know, I'm scrambling to find replacement before Christmas

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

Hello Richard T,

Thank you for writing this review and reaching out to us.

I am sorry that you have faced this very unpleasant and disappointing shopping experience. Allow me to mention that we sell our clothing with their exact measurements indicated in both centimeters and inches. This is the reason why we usually won't consider a sizing issue as a quality problem. On this subject, can you briefly describe which aspect of the quality were unsatisfactory? Your answer will allow us confronting the supplier, and help us take appropriate measures. In any case please do not worry, we can claim a full refund without you having to return the shirt.

We have sent you an email (ticket #24976285) with further details. Should you have any questions or doubts, then we'd like to hear from you.

Happy to be at your service!
LightInTheBox Customer Service Team

garyk472
1 review
11 helpful votes
September 18th, 2020

I bought a cycling top from them and received it 15 days after ordering in Switzerland. Really comfortable and nice to wear.

richc372
1 review
8 helpful votes
January 6th, 2022
Verified purchase

Purchased lounge pants from Light in the Box and tried them on for fit. Immediately removed them and washed them one time. The stitching of the leg hems unravelled with this one wash. After contacting their customer service, received a message that the item was not returnable because it had been worn. To refuse honoring replacement of a defective product is dishonorable and pathetic. Selling faulty product happens. Refusing to fix mistakes is not acceptable.

Tip for consumers:
Stay away. Company does not honor against defective product that they sell.

Products used:
Lounge pants

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

Good morning,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

Please accept our apologies for having faced this very unhappy shopping experience. I've looked into this and saw a replacement pair of pants left the warehouse 4 days ago on the 10th. I'm glad to announce your package has already arrived in the States, and delivery shouldn't take much longer!

Tracking website:
Https :// tools. Usps. Com/go/TrackConfirmAction? TRef=fullpage&tLc=2&text28777=&tLabels=9200190281671110312974%2C

We have sent you an email (ticket #25134826) with further details. Should you have any questions or doubts, then we'd like to hear from you.

Always a pleasure to be at your service!
LightInTheBox Customer Service Team

roberts4099
1 review
65 helpful votes
December 28th, 2020

I ordered 3 shirts. Took almost 3 weeks to arrive and came in two separate packages, several days apart. Ordered standard medium size. Two shirts were clearly large and unsuitable to be worn. Other shirt was so small that had difficulty buttoning it. Immediately emailed company. Company says that shirts must be returned to CHINA at my expense and suggested that I donate them since shipping cost will equal cost of shirts and I could receive a partial credit for future purchases. Totally unacceptable. I feel this is a rip off.

joet779
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 4th, 2021
Verified purchase

This cycling cap is very comfortable to wear under the helmet. Keeps head and ears warm. It was a good buy.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ermineg
1 review
11 helpful votes
August 17th, 2021

Selecting "My Orders" list the exact items that you have previously ordered. But they insisted that I ordered a completely different dress and color. Then they make unreasonable offers like keep the item or pay return shipping or a 74% less credit reward to use on a future item. Then no return at all after 7 days. My guess is having sold over 500 of the item I ordered and 200 of the other, they were out of stock and substituted with another. They sent me blue... an entirely different dress.

lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

This is Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I will follow up your case.

I've double checked and find below is your order information:

【Women's Shift Dress Maxi long Dress Photo Color Black Short Sleeve Butterfly Animal Pocket Print Spring Summer Round Neck Casual Holiday [Color: Photo Color]】

You may see that you picked color "Photo Color", which corresponds to color "Blue". So the dress you received was correct. We are afraid that you might pick the wrong color option by accident.

But I do really want to help you. I had conducted new Ticket ID =24246329 in our ticket center and provide NEW solutions for your consideration. Please log in your light in the box account--go " personal center"--"my ticket" to check our reply and let us know your decision. Thank you for your cooperation.

bobh1344
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 5th, 2022

I ordered a xl trench coat street jacket that took forever to arrive and when I received it, I opened a plastic bag to find the ugliest cheapest jacket that I've seen in my life, it doesn't even look like the pictures on the site. The jacket was way, way too small yet it was marked as XL. Stay the hell away from this site! Don't get ripped of like I did, I'm really sorry I did not check the reviews on this site before I ordered from LightTheBox.

Value
Shipping
Quality
lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

Dear customer,

This is Bloo, supervisor of customer service, Lightinthebox.

For your issue I have created ticket# 25384151, Would you please login you litb account and reply when you feel free?

Sincerely
Customer Service.

gabrielam143
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 12th, 2021
Verified purchase

I didn't need anything special to buy but I couldn't resist to these great opportunities for Black friday by lightinthebox. I bought few products for absolut amazing prices and extraordinary quality, really rare opportunities, I m so happy about it that I would like to share it with everyone. After that I became these products I was reading the feedbacks from clients who bought the same products like me and I wasn't surprised that they had the same opinion like me. So I would like to thank to the "lightinthebox" for these great shopping time occasion and great service. I wish to all lightinthebox team and their customers that this festive season will bring you good luck and good health for you and your family. Sending you all my wishes of joy and happiness! For the end of these 2021! Stay healthy and passe happy holidays!
Cheers to another trip around the lightinthebox globe!
Gabriela

Tip for consumers:
To take two sizes bigger than US and European sizes

Products used:
Very beautiful leggins, great quality and some blouses!

Service
Value
Returns
orenciah
1 review
27 helpful votes
July 10th, 2020

I bought these was so excited when I got them 2 weeks later in the mail. I'm so disappointed they never worked, won't charge just a total crap. Order # 38164872. I had to put them out with the trash the next day after having them plugged in all night. Woke up they still at 10%. They just won't charge or connect to my phone properly. Very dissatisfied.

lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

This is Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I am glad to help.

We apologize for the product is not working properly. We are afraid it might be defective. We will take full responsible for this problem. Please don't be worried.

I had conducted new Ticket ID =21288425 in our ticket center and provide you with a solution. Please log in your light in the box account--go " personal center"--"my ticket" to check our reply. Please keep in touching with us by replying the ticket as all the information will be recorded in system. Thank you for your cooperation.

ds1237
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 11th, 2021

Made the order for a kids bag on 8 sep 21 from 15 sep the order is in transit till date and the supervisor of the team said it is going to take 60 days and than 10 days for delivery. Donr waste your time and money these people keep on sending delivery confirmation or if not tell us to go to post shop to check our order as they are out once the purchase is made even after paying $20 just for delivery. 0 customer support Pathetic service total waste of money order number.

Tip for consumers:
Dont use this website if you do be ready to waste your money and time

Products used:
70 days for delivery the product is not yet delivered

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

Hello,

Thank you for leaving a comment on our page.

We truly apologise for the delay of your package. This problem could not be foreseen at the time that this order was made. The packages shipped through economical shipping need to go transit trough several different post offices and countries, which is the reason why it is still in transit. According to our logistic department the package will likely be delivered during the next 2 weeks.

Tracking Information:
https://t.17track.net/en#nums=LV255965521CN&fc=03013

Please check your mailbox (ticket #24491708) should you have any further questions or doubts.

Happy to be at your service!
LightInTheBox Customer Service Team

jamesm6343
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 1st, 2022

I ordered cotton joggers tfor £37 that looked great on their website but received a very cheaply made polyester imitation. What a complete rip off. Disgraceful! UPDATE: I have now received a full refund an an apology, however this took up a great deal of my time.

Tip for consumers:
Best to avoid such a low quality item, just terrible really .....

Products used:
Did not use as the joggers are so badly made . Will donate to charity . Awful indeed !!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

Dear customer,

This is Bloo, supervisor of customer service, Lightinthebox.

For your issue I have created ticket# 25354395, Would you please login you litb account and reply when you feel free?

Sincerely
Customer Service.

maric94
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 1st, 2021
Verified purchase

I use light in the box really often, because I can find nice pieces of clothes with low prices. True, shipping can take some time but it's worth waiting.

Tip for consumers:
Always check offers and size charts.

Products used:
Dresses, swimsuits, shirts and other pieces of clothing

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
barryk195
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
November 28th, 2021

The website advertises Mens rings as 925 Sterling silver. I had 5 of them checked by a jeweler and they are BRASS with Nickel Plating! Asked for a FULL refund but now they want ME to spend MY time and money to send them back to China! If this is how they do business, I would advise staying away from them!
Mens rings with black onyx stone in 925 sterling silver with vintage eastern motifs men's jewelry (6.5) #8303812

Tip for consumers:
This is a SCAM...The product is NOT what is clearly advertised on the website...

Products used:
NONE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

Hello Barry,

Thanks for having written a comment on our page.

Please accept our apologies for having faced this very unhappy shopping experience. I saw that my colleague was assisting you with this issue earlier. The sourcing manager confronted the supplier, and was able to obtain a refund. Rest assured that we take this type of issue very seriously. Appropriate measures will be taken, so this problem doesn't reproduce again. A full refund was already processed, don't worry the rings don't need to be returned.

We invite you to check your mailbox (ticket #24859202) for more details concerning your refund. Please don't hesitate to reply if you have any questions or doubts.

It will be our pleasure to help you!
LightInTheBox Customer Service Team

susanc1884
1 review
12 helpful votes
January 30th, 2021
Verified purchase

I placed an order on 1/15. Fifteen days later it is still "processing" and has not shipped. After inquiring, on 1/23, customer service sent me an email saying it would ship no later than 1/22. They have no idea what is going on and will say anything to string you along. Yesterday, I cancelled the order. I have the feeling that I am in for a long fight to get my refund.

Tip for consumers:
Don’t do it!

Products used:
None

Service
Shipping
lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

Dear Susan,

This is Lightinthebox Customer Service Supervisor. We would like to help.

We are sorry the order was overdue, please understand that the demand for the item in your order was too high, the suppliers could not complete all orders in time. We need to make sure it meet our quality requirements, your order supposed to be shipped within 2~3 days.

We have created a new ticket =22768261 to follow up your case and help you solve the problems, could you log in to your account to check our answer?

Thanks for your cooperation in advance.

Best regards,
Customer service
Light in the box

angelat1053
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 21st, 2021

Do not order from this site! The quality of the tops I purchased were very poor. Very cheap thin fabric and one of the necklines was totally off center. When I try to request a return/refund they ask me to send them a picture of the issue. How can I send a picture of poor thin cheap fabric? They don't make it easy to get a refund. I paid extra to have the tops here in a few days and it took a week and a half. $80 bucks down the drain!

Tip for consumers:
Just don't bother.

Products used:
None

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

Hi Angela,

Thank you for reaching out to us. We are very troubled to read that you are unsatisfied with the quality of the shirts. We are committed to selling good quality products at an affordable price. Unfortunately the order number you've provided cannot be found in our database. Can you please share your order number? Please don't worry, based on your details you shouldn't face any trouble obtaining a full refund!

We are looking forward helping you with this!
LightInTheBox Customer Service Team

connies950
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 29th, 2021
Verified purchase

I purchased 5 hoodies for Christmas, still have not received them. I paid $49.26CAD for shipping and my shipment is now being held as the delivery company, DHL wants another $50.94 Claiming duty and taxes.
There was no mention of the additional charges when I place my order.
Over $100. Shipping and handling on a $150 order ridiculous
Total scam. Buyers beware!

Service
Value
Shipping
lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

Dear Connie,

Thank you for contacting us. Hope you had a wonderful New year celebrations.

It seems the package was available for delivery since the 24th of December. It is very unfortunate that the payment of custom duties was only made 5 days later on the 29th, since the package could otherwise have made it in time for Christmas. We'll immediately refund $49.26CAD (100% Tax Fee) to you since you paid for the Insurance for Duty & Tax of this order. You can find more information concerning the custom duties on the following link:
https://www.lightinthebox.com/knowledge-base/c1229/a3021.html?prm=1.34.145.0

We have sent you an email (ticket #25066137) with further details. Should you have any questions or doubts, then we'd like to hear from you.

Happy to be at your service!
LightInTheBox Customer Service Team

williamn868
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 7th, 2021
Verified purchase

After buying the light for 1 day and checked back the price dropped significantly (from $208.13 to below $100 and the current price is now $151.03). When it finally arrived, the cover for the circuit board had already fallen off and the base doesn't fit US junction box. Because the shipping cost is so high ($61.49), it's just doesn't make sense to return. Hope they see this review and reach out to refund the over charged part.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
pamelaj955
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2022
Verified purchase

I ordered a shirt from Light in the box, it took a couple weeks to receive, and when I opened the pack, it was the wrong shirt. I reached out to customer service immediately, responded to their request for photos and waited to hear back. They then told me that I could have a 50% credit of what I paid and I could keep the shirt. They are not sending the product I actually ordered and only giving me half credit back to buy something else! What a SCAM! Will never recommend or waste my money there again!

Tip for consumers:
That they don't honor their refund/replacement policy

Products used:
Shirt

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

Dear customer,

This is Bloo, supervisor of customer service, Lightinthebox.

For your issue I have created ticket# 25421871, Would you please login you litb account and reply when you feel free?

Sincerely
Customer Service.

tonye259
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 14th, 2021
Verified purchase

I ordered a specific Tee shirt but when it arrived, the one supplied was clearly the wrong one. Contacted Lightinthebox using the format suggested by them. Not only was the response prompt but when I confirmed I still wanted the original Tee Shirt, it was then sent straight away. I took up the offer of a 50% credit on the incorrect shirt sent, and then it was used in a subsequent purchase. More than satisfied with the service in the circumstances.

mn356
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 5th, 2022
Verified purchase

Often the images are from different products than they send, I ordered some clothes and for the most, I would not pay 1 euro for what I sadly had to pay 30 euros for. Extremely disappointing. I wrote honest reviews, actually gave few positive ones, they will delete the negative reviews and show only your positive reviews.

Borderline scam, stay away.

Tip for consumers:
Do not use it, beware. The products are not as described but instead different than shown in images.

Products used:
Scarf but in all products quality is very bad

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

Dear customer,

This is Bloo, supervisor of customer service, Lightinthebox.

For your issue I have created ticket# 25330742, Would you please login you litb account and reply when you feel free?

Sincerely
Customer Service.

Q&A (550)

Answer:

Hello, I bought a few things and the quality was not very good and the sizing was totally wrong. I also bought a cellular charger and the battery inside was not soldered correctly. Lightinthebox has great price, but you pay for what you get, which isn't much. I have stopped buying from them.

By Michel R.
See more answers (29)
Answer:

We didn't buy a dress but the sizes are very small and the returns policy is a joke. I ended up losing money.

By Nanda T.
See more answers (27)
Answer:

Dear Customer, thank you for your inquiry. We're really sorry that our company made you feel nervous. Please kindly note that the total delivery time = processing time + shipping time. So for the arrival date of your package. It depends on the processing time of the product and the shipping method you choose. About the processing time, please kindly check the processing time on the product page. About the shipping time, you mentioned you paid extra fee for faster delivery. If the service you chose was expedited shipping, normally it takes 3-4 business days for shipping. If it's standard service, then 5-8 business days for shipping. If the order is delayed, we'll take full responsibility of that and you can contact us through tickets. You can refer to this guide to contact customer service: http://www.lightinthebox.com/knowledge-base/c1192/a2974.html

By LightInTheBox F.,
See more answers (49)
Answer:

Dear Customer, we do recommend to you to refer to the size chart on each of the clothes first and then pick a suitable size for you.

By LightInTheBox F.,
See more answers (14)
Answer:

I finally had results... I think. By going into the order you hit refunds and returns. You can submit your request. You have to go back and log into your account at their sight to see the response. It does not show up in your email. They kept promising different future dates further out. I filed papers with my bank to dispute the charges and 2 days later they had the money on my light in the box account for future purchases or refunds. Then you have to follow a link they provide and request refund. I should have my refund in 3 to 4 BUSINESS days. We will see. It is a process. They should email you. But they dont. Again this place really bites.

By Lisa C.
See more answers (14)
Answer:

Dont buy anything from this site. The picture is good, the object quality is garbage. You will be cheated and loose you money.

By Jack B.
See more answers (9)
Answer:

You NEVER get your money back... dont use them. I am amazed this company is allowed to trade, I am sure we have law's against this kind of practise.

By andrew b.
See more answers (16)
Answer:

Suggest not to buy. Might end up not receiving the order or received the wrong size and would be returning and paying shipping or requesting a refund or not receiving a refund at all. There's more legit company like Amazon where I bought the same one I ordered from Lightinabox, which I did not received. Sorry, but I would not trust this Co for anything. It' up to you to take the risk.

By daniel l.
See more answers (11)
Answer:

Why don't you create a ticket in your order section. In track my package link you will get ask customer services. And ask detailed question and leave a phone number. They always reply to tickets within a day. And they might help as well to resolve the issue.

By reshma s.
See more answers (13)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the LightInTheBox staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

LightInTheBox is a global online retail company that delivers products directly to consumers around the world. Founded in 2007, LightInTheBox has offered customers a convenient way to shop for a wide selection of lifestyle products at attractive prices through www.lightinthebox.com, www.miniinthebox.com, and other websites, which are available in multiple major languages. LightInTheBox offers products in the three core categories of apparel, small accessories and gadgets and home and garden. LightInTheBox's innovative data-driven business model allows itself to offer customized products, such as wedding dress and evening dress, at scale for optimal marketing, merchandising and fulfillment.

Business History

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Company Representative

lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F.
Typically responds within 4 days

How do I know I can trust these reviews about LightInTheBox?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about LightInTheBox?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more