• Bookmark

    Hawalili

Ratings On Other Platforms

Trustpilot
3.1 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

Hawalili has a consumer rating of 4.54 stars from 17,186 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Hawalili most frequently mention great selection, shopping experience and free shipping.Hawalili ranks 2nd among Men's Clothing sites.

  • Quality
    831

This company responds to reviews on average within 4 days

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 87.4%
Positive
14,089
Neutral
1,492
Negative
537
View ratings trends
23
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • A great shopping experience great prices great selection
  • Easy to use site and check out, good coupon, good selection

Critical highlights

  • Web site was a little hard the maneuver and the chat didn't help much at all.
How would you rate Hawalili?
Top Positive Review

“Great selection for men”

Jack D.
4/25/21

Great selection for men. Little light on womens selection. I was disappointed that given all the discount codes popping up that I was only permitted to use one of them even though it was my first order. I will reserve judgement on quality until I receive the items ordered. An estimated shipping date would also be a nice feature since travel and events for which purchases are made are scheduled.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Garbage”

J L.
9/22/21

If it sounds too good to be true it usually is. The shirts they show on their website look great but what will show up at your front door is completely different, I would be embarrassed to wear these shirts in public, and the sizes are completely off. If you have a problem you have to pay all kinds of fees and spend time trying to return it. This is not an Amazon like company. Don't waste your money buying anything from this company,

See critical reviews

Reviews (17,186)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

shopping experience (87) use site (26) time buyer (28) hawaiian shirts (22) web site (94) fun shirts (15)
stephenl1064
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 6th, 2022
Verified site experience
• Updated review

Everything's fine except in my previous order HBBFF00133052, some items were ordered twice because the cart duplicated them. I trust I can return the duplicates, or even better, can you detect them and refund me prior to shipment? Please let me know if you can help me; I'm one of your best customers! Many thanks, Bruce Cummings (*******@aol.com) or tel/text to *******100

Reason I chose this business:

I love your modernist and colorful shirts. You have so many interesting items!

I love this company
November 16th, 2021
Verified site experience
• Previous review
jackd665
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 25th, 2021
Verified site experience

Great selection for men. Little light on womens selection. I was disappointed that given all the discount codes popping up that I was only permitted to use one of them even though it was my first order. I will reserve judgement on quality until I receive the items ordered. An estimated shipping date would also be a nice feature since travel and events for which purchases are made are scheduled.

Reason I chose this business:

This is my first experience with Hawalili, I am hoping it is a good one. We are planning an event in late May for which these items are ordered for. I hope they arrive in time and are as nice quality as anticipated.

steveq280
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 21st, 2021
Verified site experience

I REALLY wish I was a scarf person... some of those designs are absolutely LOVELY! I particularly loved the maple leaf (Canadian, go figure!) and the unique designs like the hanging flowers... I know where I'm coming for Christmas shopping! Would be nice to be able to sort clearance by type of clothing, sweaters, outerwear, etc., but otherwise a very nice site!

Reason I chose this business:

Flash sale drew me in... but stayed to look at EVERYTHING! Been here for almost 2 hours! LOVELY.

michaelq335
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 15th, 2021
Verified site experience

I wish the site made it easier to shop. If someone was looking over my shoulder, who works for your company you'd see what I'm referring to. Have a few trusted friends Order something, then with a free shipping order, then add or change an address and observe if the flow is user friendly. Then bounce back between your order and buying more of the same merch or different, you'll see what I'm referring to.

Reason I chose this business:

I REALLY LIKED the American flag shirts. I just don’t know if they’ll be big on me? I’m 5’9” 160. We’ll see when they arrive.

joshuas534
1 review
5 helpful votes
August 1st, 2020

This online clothing store has a constant and persistent focus that allows you to do my shopping from home. If you do not want the product you have ordered, return and refund are part of the service. A large percentage of clothing is polyester fabric, but I have found that if you read the product information carefully, they also have shirts that are available in cotton and linen fabric. Casual shirts like pants can be a very good buy.

peterf829
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 7th, 2021
Verified site experience

Nice merchandize at very good price, and good promotions/coupon codes available. One problem: sizes for pants are way too small; I cannot find anything over pants size 38. Some of the sizes like 8 XL are not even the equivalent of North American XL. I am surprised because there are many tops which fit me and some even bigger, but no pants at all; does not make much sense to me!

Reason I chose this business:

Good prices for original clothing not found elsewhere.

davidi419
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 1st, 2021
Verified site experience

Smooth, slick site. Would give you 5 stars if the site had a "more like this" feature for selected products. I'm also afraid about returns, and that the cost is on me should something not fit. In many ways, this first order is the make or break order for if I'll continue using your site. Love the art on the prints, would be nice if you added a "Canada" version of one of the beach shirts.

Reason I chose this business:

Bounced around your site a few times over the past months. Today, it was announced that my region (Province of Ontario) was going back into lockdown against a 3rd wave. So, the only option for new clothes was online shopping. You got my business. :)

johnx327
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 7th, 2021
Verified site experience

Everything I have bought so far have been fabulous. My husbands a musician and he loves even the brightest of colors. He is a paraeducator and EVERYONE loves his shirts. He even had a guy yell out the window of his car "Hey, love your shirt. I get them for myself, too. One really great thing is that they are well made and super easy to care for. This is my third order within 6 months!

Reason I chose this business:

Repeat customer

jl644
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2021

If it sounds too good to be true it usually is. The shirts they show on their website look great but what will show up at your front door is completely different, I would be embarrassed to wear these shirts in public, and the sizes are completely off. If you have a problem you have to pay all kinds of fees and spend time trying to return it. This is not an Amazon like company. Don't waste your money buying anything from this company,

Tip for consumers:
Don't waste your money

Products used:
None it was all garbage

* Hawalili attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
missw50
Miss W. – Hawalili Rep

Would you please provide your order number so that we can help you?

Sorry to hear that the product does not meet your expectations. We will forward your feedback and keep improving our products and services.

We have been paying attention to the quality and sizing issue and we will make a big change soon. Hope to see you again!

We`ll keep improving our products, delivery and service. If you have questions about your order, please contact us by email at service@hawalili.com or by chat online.

Hawalili is a trustworthy online shopping store. We commit to providing a better shopping experience to consumers.

Stay safe and have a good day!

kevini272
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 7th, 2021
Verified purchase
• Updated review

I needed some short sleeved, collared shirts for my Zoom calls that I have for my consulting business. I came across Hawalili and was impressed with the styles and colors and the price. I ordered five to start to see the actually quality and fit. While the delivery time is a little longer than most clothing stores, it was worth the wait. I love the quality and feel. I couldn't be happier and now I don't have to wear my long sleeve, boring business casual shirts. Thanks Hawalili!

Reason I chose this business:

I saw an ad and the shirt design intrigued me.

Reason I chose this product:

Style and Price

Quality
Easy and informative
August 8th, 2021
Verified site experience
• Previous review
davidt2191
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 27th, 2021
Verified site experience

Mostly satisfied tho I had accidentally selected a shirt twice. Then when I was reviewing the cart, I caught the error and reduced the quantity from 2 to 1. Then I placed the order and the order still contains that shirt twice! Also noticed that the cart seems to not consistently contain the same stuff if viewed from different tabs in a browser - y'all need to work on this as the cart when opened should always be consistent regardless of how one gets there...

Reason I chose this business:

Interesting and appealing shirts, saw an ad online...

lorim676
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 27th, 2021
Verified site experience

Amazing selection. How about a few men's shirts with CANADA images? ANything Canadian for my hubby. LOVE the skeletons and US Patriotic shirts.

Reason I chose this business:

Got an email in my box, otherwise I'd have never visited

peterk1067
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 7th, 2021
Verified purchase
• Updated review

Spent a lot of money getting my husband whole new wardrobe from here and the clothes are high quality and as presented on website. Very pleased. Just don't expect to get the free gifts they promise you if you order within guidelines because there were no gifts, sunglasses or otherwise.

Reason I chose this business:

Husband could use new wardrobe and this site has the perfect look for him.

Quality
I bought some items from another site for more money...
August 8th, 2021
Verified site experience
• Previous review

I bought some items from another site for more money and this name was printed on packaging so I came in to check it out.

Reason I chose this business:

Husband could use new wardrobe and this site has the perfect look for him.

peterj744
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 15th, 2021
Verified site experience

Don Melvin will love his Father's day gift. I would like to see more shirts in white, lt blue and ivory individually similar to the irregular line shirt. Thanks Mrs DM

Reason I chose this business:

Pop up that I actually like as I read my emails. Emails subject line HAWALILI would be best for follow-up emails. (junk mail surf)

theodorec91
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 15th, 2022

I want to thank your online store for the excellent service and help in placing an order, thank you very much! Everything is great!

erich1414
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 12th, 2021
Verified site experience

My first shopping experience has been delightful, HOWEVER... First of all, I can only hope that the shirts will be what we're hoping for as far as quality and sizing. Further, we need the shirts in two weeks so, of course, I can only hope that it won't take 'twenty business days' to get them delivered to me in Asheville, NC It's premature to say much more but I certainly hope we'll have adequate reason to deal with Hawalili a number of additional times. Thanks for the opportunity to submit a comment. Joey Moore

Reason I chose this business:

In searching for an 'appropriate look and material' for outdoor entertainment, we liked the particular design of one of the the shirts you offered and we ordered. It 'looks' like a good quality shirt so that's what we're hoping for. I hope to be able to provide you with a top 'customer reference' following our receipt of the shirt, the 'relative accuracy' of the sizes ordered and how well the shirt will 'wear' with multiple washings with the correct care. Thanks again! Joey Moore, Asheville, NC

amyw1256
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 10th, 2021
Verified site experience

So far very good. Yes indeed I love your fun shirts for men and they wear very well. No complains from me and keep up the great work you are doing.

Reason I chose this business:

I love your choice of fun shirts

stevex209
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 25th, 2021
Verified site experience

Several attempts to purchase what I originally wanted resulted in different requirements to achieve free shipping. Once the limit was $. 55, another was $23.03, than $2.14, I could never get my initial order in and almost gave up twice. I left and got an email to try again. I was about to cancel everything until I finally found a reasonable combination of items. Not looking forward to doing this again.

Reason I chose this business:

Noticed a shirt above the article I was reading.

hawal1
Hawa l. – Hawalili Rep

Thank you for your feedback and sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Sorry for this situation. We will improve the use of our website and try our best to provide the way to customers with the most convenient to shop.

We`ll keep improving our service. If you have questions about your order, please contact us by email at service@Hawalili. Com or by chat online.

Hawalili is a trustworthy online shopping store. We commit to providing a better shopping experience to consumers.

Stay safe and have a good day!

jeffj635
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 8th, 2021
Verified purchase

Fun shirts that look terrific. Great website and payment process. I'm advancing 5 stars on the faith I actually get my shirts and they will be excellent quality. Crossing fingers.

Reason I chose this business:

Shirts look great and stylish.

Quality
danp857
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 24th, 2021
Verified site experience

A few times was hard to get shirts to come back on with all choices. Plus deceptive because spoke of a 50% discount in original little banner on shirt, and ended up as only 15%! For shipping it said up to 20 days & then a little note re Covid delaying shipping----so is this more than the 20 days? The shipping cost of about $11 seems high for 3 or more weeks delivery! [Maybe I am spoiled by Amazon?!]

chrisq255
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 5th, 2021
Verified site experience

Site very user friendly. As a wife, however, I would love to see the shirt on a male body for better perspective.

Reason I chose this business:

Shirts caught my eye on a pop up

jayu205
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 12th, 2021
Verified site experience

Easy to place order. Wish shipping would not take so long. This will not arrive in time for my husband's birthday :(

Reason I chose this business:

Gift for my husband. He liked this sweater.

chrisf1000
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 16th, 2021
Verified site experience

Stumbled across this site by accident but the shirt designs look awesome. Hoping they are as good in person when they arrive.

Reason I chose this business:

Awesome shirt designs

josephw1289
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
December 20th, 2021

As always, a wonderful assortment, eyes run up. Attentive attitude towards clients. Help in resolving any issues. The product is wonderful.

franki315
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 14th, 2021
Verified site experience

Have looked for a site like yours for quite some time! I found it! Thank you! Now please don't mess up!

Q&A (6)

Answer:

Hawalili clearly hired rejects from the DMV... no help, no answers, no concern. They don't know and don't care. Actual the DMV looks like a model of efficiency compared to Hawalili.

By M S.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

BAD COMPANY! I think they are a scam as well. Got small instead of large shirts, that were labeled Large. Tried to return them and never got a return label from them. The scam is they offer 15,20, and then finally 25% cash back if you keep them because you are faced with international shipping fees, possible custom charges and many weeks without knowing if you will get your money back. First file a dispute with your credit card company and then the BBB. Help the next poor bait and switch victim.

By Howard V.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

Hi Donald R. Welcome to Hawalili, Https :// www.hawalili. Com/information/Q%26A Thanks for your patience to wait. According to most of the customer's messages, most of our products are relatively small and narrow, suitable for thinner men's clothing. Therefore, we recommend that ordinary customers choose a larger size. But the specific size needs to be selected according to the size chart: Regarding the size, if you need to order the right size, we suggest that you compare your body measurements with the measurements of the item size (such as bust size, waist) to decide the corresponding size instead of choosing the " usual size "directly. And please take the size guide as Make sure the measurements of the items are slightly larger than all your body measurements. And different products have different specific size data, so please be sure to pay attention to the size chart below the product, and then choose the appropriate product according to the size chart.: 1cm = 0.3937008 inch 1 inch = 2.54cm Wish you a suitable product. We`ll keep improving our products, delivery and service. If you have questions about your order, please contact us by email at service@hawalili.com or by chat online. Hawalili is a trustworthy online shopping store. We commit to providing a better shopping experience to consumers. Stay safe and have a good day!

By Hawa l.
Answer:

Hi Ken P. Welcome to Hawalili, Delivery time = processing time + shipping time Order Processing: 3-5 Business Days. Postal Service: 10-15 Business Days. Therefore, you can expect to receive in 13-25 business days. Regarding the delivery time, you can learn more about our shipping policy here Https :// www.hawalili. Com/information/Shipping%20%26%20Delivery We`ll keep improving our products, delivery and service. If you have questions about your order, please contact us by email at service@hawalili.com or by chat online. Hawalili is a trustworthy online shopping store. We commit to providing a better shopping experience to consumers. Stay safe and have a good day!

By Hawa l.
Answer:

Hi mahadhevan p. Welcome to hawalili, For more information, please check: Https :// www.hawalili. Com/information/Return%20Policy If you have questions about your order, please contact us by email at service@hawalili.com or by chat online.

By Hawa l.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Hawalili staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

missw50
Miss W.
Typically responds within 4 days

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Hawalili?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

4.5
16,958 reviews
Have a question about Hawalili?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more